Fireworks

finished-crop-and-paste

Obviously, I spent ages with the polygon lasso tool. I then converted the background to a bright red, zoomed in close, and cleaned up the edges. I copy and pasted him onto the desert background and then duplicated the image. I changed the duplicate to a grey fill color and lowered the opacity to make it look a bit like a shadow. I used the skew tool to turn it a bit sideways.

finished-bird-assignment

This project was easier than I expected. I used the rubber stamp tool to get rid of the line and just cover it with blue. It started slowly but then I changed the size. I lined the bird up by selecting an area exactly on the edge of the line and then starting on the edge of the line a little ways over.

Leave a Reply

