Great Googley Moogley.

First off, I did see the gorilla. I also counted exactly 15 passes. I’m not sure how you don’t see the gorilla but the fact that it apparently happens half of the time is extremely interesting.

I mentioned in my first post that I was immediately taken with the web-based tools we are learning about this class. I’m not sure what took me this long to give them a chance. I’m no fan of change. I would like to sing the praises of Google Docs versus something like MS Word. We way we take notes in this class is brilliant to me. I am not a note taker. I am pretty good at paying attention to verbal information but if I try to take notes I may as well not be there. I’ll just have to read everything later and since my notes will be an abridged version of the lecture, I will be lost in some areas. Even still, there are sometimes that I really wish I had them. Some people are better at doing both than I am. The application is so simple and automatically updated for the whole classroom.

I also love not having to worry about where I saved it. I have a personal computer, tablet, phone and now this chromebook. I have class, work, business and just life going on non stop and I hardly have a chance to do things in the same location twice in a row. Since I started utilizing my Drive I haven’t been without a document or file a single time. I’ve used to turn in assignments that were due and I normally would’ve been away from access to them. I also enjoy that I don’t have to worry about constantly pushing save. By the same token, it’s a little discomforting how easily I can mess up my information. Apparently, it’s easy to revert to an earlier version of the file if needed, I haven’t had a reason to try yet.

Leave a Reply

